The Sixth Annual DiscStock was held Saturday July 12th 2008.

It was a windy day and the discs were flying everywhere! We played two rounds of random-doubles using the "best throw" rule, which helped even things out. But the good players still excelled and some of us need more practice.

Congratulations to the Winners, and welcome to the new players.

New player Joel Alvstad, Sports Editor of the Cottonwood County Citizen of 
Windom MN, wrote An eye-opening experience about the tournament.
Despite some rain, The bands jammed all night long:

The High Strung String Band


The Lost Marbles


The Sans Souci Quartet

Results (relative to par):

First Name Last Name Total Score
Bob Ramey -19 First
Jordan Lahr -15 Second
Jonathan Reed -14 Third
Kyle Jaspersen -13
Steve Kinde -13
Jason Borstad -12
Jon Hinnenkamp -12
Danny Borstad -11 Closest-to-Pin
Ryan Borstad -11
Brad Ray -11
Trevor Shatek -11
Adam Ray -10
Keith Pederson -8
Travis Wells -7
Mike McLaughlin -6
Hole-in-One Ace
Ryan Jaeger -5
Ryan Nodland -4
Jon Alvstad -3
Kyle Mitchelson -3
Tony Ray -3
Jory Steinman -3
R.J. Nodland -2
Tim Ray -2
Aaron Ray -2
Ron Ramey -1
Randy Martin 0
Nathan Ray 0
Sam Gatlop +2
Todd Lunneborg +2
Erin Mcgee +2 Best Female
Nicholas Benham +3
Steve Ray +5
Chris Ray +6
Eric Ray +9
Joel Alvstad +10
Jake Martin +21 Youngest Player
Kathy Ray +29 Instructional Video Winner

Congratulations also to organizer Mike McLaughlin, who won the Ace Challenge by getting a Hole-in-One!
Danny Borstad, who won the Closest-to-Pin kitty!

Click on any picture below to scroll through larger images.